Testimonials

Northwest Breast Center
5 Star Rating based on 28 reviews
530 S Cowley Street Spokane, WA 99202
(509) 838-1010

Dr. Pannucci is absolutely the best

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 20, 2020

Dr. Pannucci is absolutely the best Doctor I’ve ever had in my life! When Dr. Pannucci did my Flap Surgery and Breast Reconstruction, he made my recovery so easy. I did not have any grief over the loss of my breast and no psychological issues. In fact, it’s like I was given a start on a new life. I can’t explain the feeling but I wish every woman with Breast Cancer could know about Flap Surgery and Dr. Pannucci. My recovery was so easy and everything was so perfect.

by

Dr. Fletcher is absolutely amazing doctor

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 20, 2020

Dr. Fletcher is absolutely amazing doctor. My breast reconstruction turned out perfect. I would recommend him for any surgical need. his attention to detail and perfection is beyond amazing. He is also so kind-hearted and genuine. Dr. Fletcher made me feel like I knew him my whole life, He talks to me about every little thing down to what kind of tech he was going to do on me. Dr. Fletcher is one kind person he is not one of those doctors that rush in rush out. I wish I could put int to words how I feel he is the best doctor you would want for your doctor. I would recommend him to everyone. I would give him 10 stars plus. And the ladies that work front are so sweet and so are the nurses, they make you feel welcome, and when you come in they know your name before you tell them. Thank you for being there for me. Before saying that you are an extraordinary doctor, I want to tell you that you are an extraordinary human being. Thanks for showing so much care and concern.

by

We are forever grateful :)

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 19, 2020

Six years ago I had a double mastectomy, Dr. Williams did my tissue based reconstruction. I just wanted to say that not only did she take loving care of my needs, she was there for all of my family. If they had a concern, she took the time to make sure that all of their questions were answered. It has been a long time now, and my entire family still talks about how caring she was. 🙂 We are forever grateful.

by

He has excellent surgical skills and my outcome turned out beautiful

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 18, 2020

When I was diagnosed with breast cancer, Dr. Wheeler helped explain the process I would undergo double mastectomy and reconstruction. Both he and his staff were understanding and kind throughout the multiple surgeries and office visits. He has excellent surgical skills and my outcome turned out beautiful and natural-looking.

by

Dr. Oliva is absolutely the best. He saved my life….

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 17, 2020

Dr. Oliva and the staff were absolutely amazing. I couldn’t be happier with the experience I had with Dr. Olivia. He is such an awesome Dr. He has made me feel and look beautiful again after Breast Cancer. Dr Oliva and his staff definitely deserve a five star rating. I would and have recommended him to family and friends. Dr. Olivia is absolutely the best. He saved my life….

by

I’m pleased with my breast cancer surgeries results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 16, 2020

Dr. Pannucci is very personable. He has a good bedside demeanor. He smiles from his eyes. That’s what’s important to me. I’m pleased with my breast cancer surgeries results.

by

Dr. Fletcher is amazing!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 15, 2020

Dr. Fletcher is amazing! Such a good, kind, caring man and an extremely skilled surgeon too. I will be the first woman in my family to NOT die of breast cancer thanks to him, I owe him the world.

by

Dr. Williams made one of the scariest times in my life not scary.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 14, 2020

I was 29 when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. The last 7 months of my life have been a whirlwind and Dr. Williams has been a saving grace throughout my journey. She was always positive and such a light in a dark place. From my spacer placement after my double mastectomy, to my last reconstructive surgery last week I was never nervous because of her calming nature. My new breasts are absolutely amazing. Dr. Williams made one of the scariest times in my life not so scary.

by

“I have already recommended PSNW to close friends and family and will continue”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 13, 2020

2 weeks post and I couldn’t be happier. The office staff and Dr. Wheeler have been very informative and didn’t seem irritated when I called a few times with some concerns. They made me feel better about the issues I was having and even suggested coming in if I was that worried. My issues were non issues and completely normal for having the surgery I had. I have already recommended PSNW to close friends and family and will continue.

by

…Professionalism, expertise and compassion.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 12, 2020

Dr. Oliva performed surgery on me recently. I would recommend him to anyone. The entire experience has been one of professionalism, expertise and compassion. And I am 100% satisfied with the results.

by

Dr. Pannucci is an excellent doctor and surgeon

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 11, 2020

Dr. Pannucci is an excellent doctor and surgeon. He has a great manner about him and I am very lucky he was my doctor.

by

“Love this place”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 10, 2020

Love this place. You’ll receive great care from literally everyone you encounter- the receptionist, to the nurses, and especially Dr. Fletcher. I feel so fortunate my doctor referred me here.

by

Top-Notch Plastic Surgeon!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 9, 2020

Words cannot express how professional yet compassionate Dr. Williams was for me. She skillfully and artfully reconstructed my breasts post breast cancer/ double mastectomies, using the DIEP procedure, performing microsurgery to transplant blood vessels, skin and fat… WOW! I am still amazed and very grateful to her for her dedication as a top-notch Plastic Surgeon! I am so pleased with the end result and with the care I received.

by

“Dr Wheeler and his staff were great!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 8, 2020

Dr Wheeler and his staff were great! Professional, friendly, prompt and very concerned that I understood everything. I had a great experience. I recommend highly him. Thank you

by

“THE BEST DOCTOR IN TOWN!!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 7, 2020

Dr. Oliva is the most honest, generous doctor. I came across!! Who is looking for the patient’s best interest more than anything!! His very professional & has a big eye for detail which is an important matter in a doctor. Not to mention, his staff are very polite too! I highly recommend this office!!

by

Dr. Pannucci is an excellent doctor!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 6, 2020

Dr. Pannucci is an excellent doctor! He explains everything so well and makes you feel so comfortable! He has been so great with reconstructing my breast since being diagnosed with breast cancer. I could not have had a better doctor.

by

“I am very happy with my experience with Plastic Surgery Northwest”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2020

Plastic Surgery Northwest has shown me nothing but professional and respectful care. From the patient care coordinator Joleen who was sweet and help answer any initial questions and explained all that was expected, to the care of all the medical assistants who were awesome and made me feel at ease with any concern. And of course Dr. Wheeler who was ready and willing to answer any question and explain any concern I might have about my procedure. He was very professional in his patient care and did an AMAZING job on my procedure. I am very happy with my experience with Plastic Surgery Northwest.

by

“Dr Oliva and his staff we’re amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 3, 2020

Dr. Oliva and his staff were amazing. They answered every question I had and went over every detail.
The day of my surgery was smooth. I was never left alone. The staff always made sure I was okay and asked if I needed anything. I remember even one of the MA’s asking to put chapstick on my lips because they were extremely chapped after the surgery. It’s those little details that show how much they care.
I can’t recommend this office enough!

by

He did an amazing job!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 2, 2020

Dr. Pannucci spent a long time with me at my post-op visit answering all questions that I had. I was very happy with his surgery and the care I received after. He did an amazing job!!

by

“Best surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 1, 2020

I can’ t say enough about Dr. Williams…she was so professional and compassionate. I couldn’t have had better care. I am grateful for her skilled abilities with my breast reconstruction from cancer. Also, her staff was so friendly and helpful.

by

“Dr. Wheeler is so amazing !”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 30, 2020

Dr. Wheeler is so amazing !

by

“AMAZING!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 29, 2020

As a 39 year old, stage 3C, triple positive, BRCA II breast cancer patient, I was told that reconstructive surgery was NOT an option – saving my life was the focus of my doctors care – and rightfully so. My husband and I resigned ourselves to the fact that I would be wearing prosthetic breasts for the rest of my life. The fact that I would be alive was what was important and nothing else mattered. To our surprise, after intensive treatments, hysterectomy, axillary dissection, and bilateral mastectomy surgery, I had a pathologic complete response. This fact changed my survival percentages dramatically. Radiation and the remainder of my treatments soon followed, and reconstruction was suddenly on the table again. I was referred to Dr. Alfonso Oliva by my oncology surgeon and I am intensely grateful that she did!

One word covers it all: AMAZING!

AMAZING STAFF: Dr. Oliva’s staff is courteous, competent, and always willing to help with any questions regarding my care, procedures, or instructions.

AMAZING FACILITY: The Plastic Surgery Northwest facility, that Dr. Oliva is a part of, is highly professional. It is always clean, organized, and simple to navigate. The surgery center, located directly below the main office, is top notch and would rival any hospitals store of equipment and professional supplies required for the procedures being performed (without the high pressure chaos of a large hospital). The surgery staff is wonderful, also.

AMAZING DOCTOR: Dr. Oliva is truly amazing! He is not only exceptional at what he does – a perfectionist based surgeon whose experience and expertise are expressed in the extraordinary results of the surgeries that he performs – but he is a wonderful human being. He is compassionate and caring for the whole person, not just the patient, and continues to display these fine qualities throughout my treatments and follow up care. The honesty and up front information that he presented to my husband and me as to what we might expect for the surgery experience and post surgery results, impressed us in such a way that it convinced us to proceed with the reconstructive process. He promptly answered all of our questions and put our concerns at ease during a very difficult course. Dr. Oliva is the kind of person and surgeon that will change the path of how reconstructive surgery is performed for breast cancer survivors.

AMAZING RESULTS: I will never be able to say enough about how amazing my results are. I literally have to do a double-take when I look at my body in the shower or mirror (and my husband does, too). As a person who was just glad to be alive, I am SO GLAD that I had this surgical treatment done! To be blunt, I did not think having lumps of fat put back on my chest was going to make a difference in my life, but I was seriously wrong. The reconstruction process has not only changed my body, but it has changed my psyche, too. It filled the void that my brain felt at the loss of my breasts – my mind now feels the weight on my chest as “normal” and this has greatly aided in my recovery (something I never considered prior to surgery). My husband and I are SO HAPPY with my results and are eternally thankful for what Dr. Oliva has done for us.

Unfortunately for us, we discovered that our beautiful daughter also has the BRCA II gene. Along with many prayers and much faith, our only comfort is the knowledge that we have contact with an outstanding staff of oncology doctors and Dr. Oliva. When the time comes for her reconstruction, as a preemptive strike to the devastating effects of cancer, absolutely no one will touch our daughter except Dr. Oliva.

by

Amazing job with my breast reconstruction

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 28, 2020

Dr. Pannucci spent a lot of time with me discussing how I looked and felt and made sure that I was happy with the results and had my questions answered. Ae did an amazing job with my breast reconstruction and helped make this part of my cancer process much better. I am grateful for his talent and his and his staff’s excellent care. Thank you!

by

“I’d recommend him to anyone!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 27, 2020

I’d give Dr. Oliva and the staff at Plastic Surgery NW 10 stars if I could. Dr. Oliva did an amazing job on a complicated reconstruction after a double mastectomy. He was great at explanations, thinking of ways to improve the results, and overall I couldn’t be happier! I’d recommend him to anyone!

by

“I will be forever thankful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 26, 2020

In January, Dr. Wheeler performed a miraculous surgery to reconstruct my breasts after a bilateral mastectomy due to cancer. He has been kind, thorough and understanding during every phase of this journey. I am on surgery no. 3, and his work is absolutely remarkable. He has given me back my dignity, and I will be forever thankful.

by

Dr. Pannucci is always very good

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 25, 2020

Dr. Pannucci is always very good about giving me realistic options. He explains the options well and leaves the decision to me without pressure.

by

“Truly amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 24, 2020

I wouldn’t let my wife Glory Scott go anyplace else, truly amazing…

by

Dr. Pannucci went above and beyond

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 13, 2020

Dr. Pannucci went above and beyond for me and my daughter and she says he is the nicest doctor she has ever met and makes her feel important and cared for during this traumatic experience she went through, we couldn’t have asked for a better surgeon and are so grateful for all his care and expertise and felt our daughter was getting the best care possible.

by

Ready to Get Started?

Book appointment Call Us